Best Practice-home treatments

I have been getting injections (IM) at the clinic for around 2 years, just started with troches last summer (around 6 months).

How do others do troches/lozenges/sprays…forms of ‘at home’ ketamine?

I am learning that it isn’t “injection jr.”. I have been told to use them as (my wording) an ‘attitude adjuster’.

I am going to mix metaphors and bend and maim lots of grammar rules, I’m sure.

Do you use them like an asthma inhaler…“I can’t breathe…HUFF…OK, I’ll make it”?

Do you use them like an after work cocktail (“What a horrible day!”…GULP)?

Do you take them on a schedule ("…my levothyroxine every morning, ketamine every 3rd day…")?

I am finding it hard to find any “sweet spot”. What I end up doing is kind of “…seems like a good time for it…” with nothing regular about it. Kind of, sort of, seems to work, sort of.

Any Advice?

2 Likes

I have no experience with troches, only suppositories (bad idea), and fast-dissolving sub-lingual tablets. Without getting into specifics, the first time I took too much (400 mg), and didn’t try it again for about four months. Second try at half that dosage was manageable. I would go by the baseline-if you’re consistently below where you think you should be, it’s time.