Booster after loss

Hey! I’m new to ketamine And had my 6 initial infusions then a booster a few days ago. Today I received news of my sister dying from overdose. What is experience or advice on boosters after a loss?

2 Likes

Your situation is very close to my own last September, but in my case it was my daughter who died of an overdose. We had been estranged for years, and I found the infusion two weeks later to be a valuable aid. It helped me to process my feelings for her after her death.

2 Likes

Sincere condolences for your loss. I wish you comfort in your grief and peace in your memories. :blue_heart:

1 Like

@Mle2180 First, I’m so sorry for your loss. That’s heartbreaking. Sending love and healing to you and your family. :broken_heart: Second, I recently lost a close friend to Covid and had an infusion within a day or two. To be honest, I’ve found that it didn’t impact me one way or the other during the infusion because my brain is so occupied by it’s journey, I don’t think about people. I’ve kind of trained myself to live in the moment of the infusion and leave everything behind- I guess my point is, it depends on how your other infusions have been. Do you think about your problems and sadnesses/traumas during or do you intentionally shut off like I do? My time in the chair is a vacation to me and I was able to set aside my grief, which was immensely relieving.