First Infusion Advice

Hi all!

I am very new to all this. I get my first infusion next week!

I was wondering what y’all recommend during infusions and if you have any advice for the infusions?

1 Like

Welcome, @saro. There are a couple of things we can suggest that have proven to be pretty universal:

1. If you’ve never had any kind of psychedelic experience, this will probably be unlike anything you’ve ever encountered. Don’t fight it… just trust in your own higher self to guide you.
  2. A Mindfold mask allows you to keep your eyes open and still see total blackness. Keeping your eyes open with the mask on seems to help during the infusion. You can get one at Amazon for something like $13.
  3. Use some headphones to listen to some very calm, New Age type music during the infusion. Choose your music carefully. Personally, I prefer music without lyrics. I find lyrics to be a distraction once the infusion really gets going. There are as many opinions as there are patients as to what music is best, but keep the volume down. There’s something about an infusion that seems to magnify the volume.
  4. Just relax into it and let it take you where you need to go. Having a mantra such as “I am Love.” can help if things get a little intense.

Good luck, and let us know how it goes.

6 Likes

Hi @saro!

I am very new in this forum also. I had my 6th infusion just this past Monday, and my (young adult) kid is having her 2nd infusion tomorrow.

I’m very excited for you and hopeful that your first infusion is a fantastic experience.

Everything @Sojourner has said is great advice that I totally agree with. I will add a few thoughts that come to my mind as things that may be helpful before and after your infusion.