Integration

I’ve read much here about “integrating” the ket experience, with some people stating that if you don’t go through an integration process that you’re just “getting high” or “tripping”. While I don’t doubt there is at least some truth to that perspective (I think it ignores the neuroplasticity aspect of treatment), I wonder how those of us with less-than-optimal access to care are to set about that integration process. I rarely see anything during my treatments that I could describe as recognizable - pretty much just slowly flowing fractals; sometimes I experience movement. During my last infusion, I had the experience of being pulled backwards, rotated 90 degrees to the left so I was viewing an enormous field of stars , then being propelled like I had been shot out of a cannon into that star field. While profound, I have no idea how to integrate that experience.

The infusions do help me, no question, but I’ve been doing this now for coming up on two years, and I still feel like I’m struggling pretty frequently. I do see a therapist twice a month and that helps, but frankly it’s not enough. I find myself sinking into pretty serious SI at times, and sometimes (rarely) it goes beyond that.

I’d be open to suggestions, but please keep it constructive. I get plenty of “Just suck it up! from my own inner Critic.

2 Likes