My ketamine experience

I am so glad to have discovered this forum after having recently experienced Ketamine treatment. Would love to share my experience and get some input. I’ve had some incredible experiences with Ketamine but never had the feeling that it cured my depression (as I’ve heard others say). I’m curious to what extent my experience is different than others or similar… Were my expectations too high? Do I just happen to be of the small percent that aren’t really helped through ketamine therapy? Or do I just need to embrace the positive experiences I’ve had and accept them as just part of my healing journey?

As I mentioned I’ve had some incredible, profound, cosmic experiences with K. I started with a series of 5 infusions. My infusions were remarkable journeys through other realms of reality, through space, time and consciousness. For the most part, I absolutely loved the experiences. After almost every infusion I felt some degree of “afterglow” for at least a day or at times a few days where I felt somewhat more positive. Like I said I never had an experience that I would describe as my depression being “cured.”

My depression is primarily a very chronic, persistent, mild depression and continuous cycling of anxiety and negative worried thoughts. I would also say to some extent l live with PTSD after some traumatic childhood events.

I’m not sure I ever felt like the haze cleared and I never really experienced the feeling of being “normal” that I’ve glimpsed on a couple of occasions in my life.

I then got prescribed a nasal spray. On a few occasions I’ve taken several sprays, put on a mask and some headphones and had experiences similar to my infusions but in the comfort of my own home and without having to cut it short after an hour or so.

Again amazing experiences during which I’ve had moments of feeling wonderful about my life and myself.