So far out/peaceful that I'm the only one here

I’ve been set free. I’m a happy peaceful person now, and I sometimes feel lonely because nobody is on my level. Ever feel like that?

2 Likes

Welcome Cam…sounds like you had a successful infusion???

1 Like

I’ve had many. It’s been helpful with my ptsd/trauma from the war, helped with my divorce and even with breaking my hip.

2 Likes

That’s totally K talk and I LOVE IT :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I know EXACTLY what you mean. I’m SOO happy I learned about this treatment. After 30 or so years of major depression and ptsd, the freedom is exhilarating to say the least. The peace this produces is just miraculous. I can’t even believe it’s real!

2 Likes

Do you experience that kind of peace on a daily basis over time? I feel that way sometimes when I’m getting an infusion but so far I haven’t felt that kind of peace daily. I’m still pretty new to K and it has been a hard few months emotionally for me, so maybe it’ll just take some time?

1 Like

I have a rough time with infusions. Fear, panic,etc. There’s a noticeable difference in me since 6 initial treatments and 1 booster, my husband noticed right away, it took me longer to realize it. Nothing huge but, I haven’t been on edge as much, far less crying and I’m getting up and doing more than I have in a long time.
You might be in the same group as me–no huge change but small improvement here and there.
Maybe some people are more guarded and it’s going to take a while to really set in.
I’m hoping that’s the case because I really want this to work.
I wish you the best!

1 Like

The easiest way for me to describe it …is you feel more normal. It has to do with what’s going on with the neurons in the brain. I love feeling normal. Normal is not depressed. Normal is in the moment…

4 Likes

For awhile yes but I came running back after a week and a half around 3 times, so I was put on lozenges to help me in between infusions. Those have been a lifesaver and a money saver.