What other things are you doing to keep depression and anxiety at bay?

I have been doing infusions and troches for about 1 1/2 years. It helped immensely at the beginning. I still do get relief when I do it, but it seems to be more short lived. We’ve had a lot of loss this year including my son’s mom 3 days ago. She wasn’t in his life much, so it kind of stings more that he will never be able to have a better relationship with him. It’s like she left him all over again. I am really struggling because I am feeling my son’s pain myself. I feel like I’m in a rut and a lot of Ruminating thoughts. A constant fear running in my subconscious that something bad is going to happen and if I don’t keep on worrying then I will be blindsided by whatever unforeseen event could happen. Is anyone’s anxiety this irrational. I feel like my motor (brain) is constantly running. Sometimes even in my sleep. I know I need to make some changes like meditating more often, exercise, diet, etc but I feel paralyzed with anxiety and depression. I have my own business so I’m able to make my own schedule, but honestly it’s been difficult getting out of bed. Even though I can still work from bed, I know it’s not healthy. Is anyone feeling this way? Has anyone felt this way and made changes to be happier? I feel paralyzed to do anything. I have constant stomach and chest pains and overall tense body all around. How can you push through? I’m finding it very difficult.

3 Likes

Oddly enough, one of the ways I try to make myself feel useful is to bake sourdough bread - no commercial yeast here. This is a pair of loaves of sourdough rye that turned out very well indeed.

1 Like